Beginners Yoga


This class is taught by:

Evelyn Van Antwerp

Evelyn started practicing yoga many years ago because of its benefits for the back and neck difficulties she was experiencing, and soon discovered that the benefits were far greater than just addressing her physical well-being. For Evelyn, yoga has become an avenue for self-knowledge, self-love, awareness and physical well-being. Evelyn has a Masters in Curriculum, with sixteen years in education teaching students and adults, becoming a certified yoga instructor was the perfect choice for her. Evelyn has studied with Yoga Acharya Tej Monga, Judith Laseter, Leslie Kaminoff and Amy Matthews.

She received her 200-hour and 500-hour Yoga Alliance Certification through Namah Shivaya Yoga. Since yoga is very much a personal experience and one based on levels of ability, her endeavor is to teach to the needs of individual students by modifying poses. Her classes are designed for both newcomers and seasoned practitioners. Each class focuses on proper alignment and breathing techniques, with an emphasis on core body strength. Her goal as an instructor is for all of her students to experience the full benefits of yoga.

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Jul 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Jul 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Jul 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Aug 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Aug 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Evelyn Van Antwerp