Ashtanga


This class is taught by:

Erin Brandao

Erin Brandao (E-RYT 500 )
I took my first yoga class in college in the early 2000’s and all I can remember about it is that I always fell asleep in savasana, the resting post at the end of every class. An workout that ended with a nap sounded pretty good to me! Over the next few years I flirted off and on with yoga until it became an integral part of my life and recovery after the death of my mother. The first time someone suggested I could be a teacher myself, I laughed and said no way. Good thing the Divine has a sense of humor too, because in 2011 I became certified through Namah Shivaya’s teacher training program and now I serve as the lead trainer for our weekday program. What I love most about yoga is its diversity. There is a yoga style, class, or teacher for everyone. I teach active physically challenging classes like ashtanga and all levels flow, relaxing and accessible options like restorative and gentle, as well as a weekly yoga class just for kids! Yoga has given me so many gifts, from physical health to mental peace to spiritual awakening, and I would love to share the gifts of yoga with you as well. Sign up for a group class or contact the studio to book a private lesson with me and begin your own journey today!
A challenging and vigorous 90 minute class incorporating both flowing and held postures. This class is great for the athletic type who hasn't done yoga before or for those with some yoga experience. There are options to modify postures or adjust the level of activity for those with injuries or new practitioners. Ashtanga systematically works the entire body, increasing strength, flexibility and balance. The sequence of poses are practiced every time, which allows the participant to learn the sequence then they can focus on the breath, locks and gaze.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 05 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 12 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 19 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 02 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 09 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 16 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 23 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 14 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 28 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Erin Brandao