Restorative


This class is taught by:

Caroline Dakil

I'm Caroline! I tasted the sweetness of yoga for the first time about 5 years ago and now I couldn't imagine my life without the practice. I believe through the physical movements of yoga you begin to become more aware of your spiritual and mental state of mind while harmonizing them. My intention for students in class is to create space for themselves to let of expectations and make room for new fluid movements and energies to flow. Join me on your mat sometime soon!

Wendy Loven

I started practicing yoga in 2003 in order to help my body recover from a back injury. I soon discovered that yoga was good for so much more than healing back pain, it helped in all areas of my life, from reducing stress to building strength. In 2013, I completed the 200 hour training at Namah Shivaya and in 2015, I completed the 300 hour training. I love introducing new students to the benefits of yoga and showing them the myriad of ways that yoga can be used to improve every aspect of your life!
 
I teach quarterly mindfulness workshops for beginners, check the "Workshops" section of the website to sign up.
This is a passive practice using bolsters, blocks and blankets to support the body. Restorative poses help relieve chronic stress, stimulate the organs and reduce blood pressure.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Sat Nov 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Nov 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Sat Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Dec 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Dec 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Dec 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Dec 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Jan 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Jan 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Jan 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Jan 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Feb 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Feb 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil
  • Sat Feb 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Caroline Dakil