Restorative


This class is taught by:

Erin Brandao

Erin Brandao (E-RYT 500 )
I took my first yoga class in college in the early 2000’s and all I can remember about it is that I always fell asleep in savasana, the resting post at the end of every class. An workout that ended with a nap sounded pretty good to me! Over the next few years I flirted off and on with yoga until it became an integral part of my life and recovery after the death of my mother. The first time someone suggested I could be a teacher myself, I laughed and said no way. Good thing the Divine has a sense of humor too, because in 2011 I became certified through Namah Shivaya’s teacher training program and now I serve as the lead trainer for our weekday program. What I love most about yoga is its diversity. There is a yoga style, class, or teacher for everyone. I teach active physically challenging classes like ashtanga and all levels flow, relaxing and accessible options like restorative and gentle, as well as a weekly yoga class just for kids! Yoga has given me so many gifts, from physical health to mental peace to spiritual awakening, and I would love to share the gifts of yoga with you as well. Sign up for a group class or contact the studio to book a private lesson with me and begin your own journey today!
This is a passive practice using bolsters, blocks and blankets to support the body. Restorative poses help relieve chronic stress, stimulate the organs and reduce blood pressure.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Aug 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Sep 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Brandao