Beginners/Gentle


This class is taught by:

Wendy Loven

I started practicing yoga in 2003 in order to help my body recover from a back injury. I soon discovered that yoga was good for so much more than healing back pain, it helped in all areas of my life, from reducing stress to building strength. In 2013, I completed the 200 hour training at Namah Shivaya and in 2015, I completed the 300 hour training. I love introducing new students to the benefits of yoga and showing them the myriad of ways that yoga can be used to improve every aspect of your life!
 
I teach quarterly mindfulness workshops for beginners, check the "Workshops" section of the website to sign up.
If you are new to yoga this is the class for you. Classes focus on the breath, foundations and mechanics of the postures.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Jul 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Jul 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Jul 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Jul 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Aug 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Aug 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Aug 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven
  • Mon Sep 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Wendy Loven